Technical Committees

TENE Committee

Technical Program Chair: Prof. Ausif Mahmood, University of Bridgeport (mahmood@bridgeport.edu)
  Name Organization E-mail
Sumaya Abusaleh University of Bridgeport sabusale@bridgeport.edu
Abdelshakour Abuzneid University of Bridgeport abuzneid@bridgeport.edu
Nirwan Ansari NJIT Nirwan.Ansari@njit.edu
Abrar Alajlan University of Bridgeport aalajlan@bridgeport.edu
Marwah Almasri University of Bridgeport maalmasr@bridgeport.edu
Bandar Alotaibi University of Bridgeport balotaib@my.bridgeport.edu
Munif Alotaibi University of Bridgeport malotaib@my.bridgeport.edu
Fahad Alswaina University of Bridgeport falswain@bridgeport.edu
Aladdin Alzubi University of Bridgeport aalzubi@bridgeport.edu
Mohammad Al Rauji University of Bridgeport malrauji@bridgeport.edu
Richard Colon University of Bridgeport richardc@bridgeport.edu
Hesham El-Sayed United Arab Emirates University helsayed@uaeu.ac.ae
Hakan Ferhatosmanoglu The Ohio State University hakan@cse.ohio-state.edu
Ahmed Hambaba San Jose State University hambaba@sjsuvm1.sjsu.edu
Abdelsalam Helal University of Florida helal@cise.ufl.edu
Gonhsin Liu University of Bridgeport gonhsin@bridgeport.edu
Torleiv Maseng Norwegian Def. Res. Est. torleiv.maseng@ffi.no
Anatoly Sachenko Ternopil Academy of National Economy sachenko@cit.tane.ternopil.ua
Theodora Saunders Chair, IEEE CT COMSOC / Signal Processing TSaunders@SIKORSKY.COM
Paul P. Wang Duke University ppw@ee.duke.edu
Habib Youssef King Fahd University youssef@ccse.kfupm.edu.sa

SCSS Committee

Technical Program Chair: Prof. Khaled Elleithy, University of Bridgeport (elleithy@bridgeport.edu)
Name Organization E-mail
Khald Aboalayon University of Bridgeport kaboalay@bridgeport.edu
Munther Abualkibash University of Bridgeport mabualki@bridgeport.edu
Mohammed Abuhelaleh University of Bridgeport mabuhela@bridgeport.edu
Mohannad Abuzneid University of Bridgeport mohannad@bridgeport.edu
Naser Alajmi University of Bridgeport nalajmi@bridgeport.edu
Aziz Alotaibi University of Bridgeport aalotaib@bridgeport.edu
Abdelaziz Al-Mulhem KingFahd University almulhem@ccse.kfupm.edu.sa
Raya Al-Qutaish Al-Zaytoonah University, Jordan rafa@eee.org
Alex A. Aravind University of Northern British Columbia csalex@unbc.org
Mostafa Aref KingFahd University aref_99@yahoo.com
Qassim Bani Hani University of Bridgeport qbanihan@bridgeport.edu
Mohamed Dekhil Univeristy of Utah dekhil@cs.utah.edu
Julius Dichter Universityof Bridgeport julius@bridgeport.edu
Ayssam Elkady University of Bridgeport aelkady@bridgeport.edu
Ahmed El-Sayed University of Bridgeport aelsayed@bridgeport.edu
Hani Hagras Unversity of Essex hani@essex.ac.uk
Marian P. Kazmierkowski Warsaw University of Technology, Poland mpk@isep.pw.edu.pl
Low K.S. Nanyang Technologial University ekslow@ntu.edu.sg
Zakareya Lasefr University of Bridgeport zlasefr@bridgeport.edu
Michael Lemmon Universityof Notre Dame lemmon@nd.edu
Anna M. Madueira Polytechnic of Porto anamadur@dei.isep.ipp.pt
Tommaso Mazza Università degli studi Magna Græcia di Catanzaro t.mazza@unicz.it
Hamid Mcheick University of Quebec mcheik@iro.umontreal.ca
Sanjiv Rai Advanced Radio Engineering sanjeev@aretechnologies.net
Abdul Razaque University of Bridgeport arazaque@bridgeport.edu
Rodney G. Roberts FAMU-FSU College of Engineering rroberts@eng.fsu.edu
Natalia Romalis University of Bridgeport natalia@bridgeport.edu
Shivakumar Sastry University of Akron ssastry@uakron.edu
Samir Shah Penn State University sns107@email.psu.edu
Ajay Shrestha University of Bridgeport shrestha@bridgeport.edu
Mohammed Younis University of Maryland Baltimore County younis@cs.umbc.edu
Raymond Zeitler IEEE-CT Past Chair; IEEE-CT Newsletter Editor
IEEE-CT APS/MTTS/UFFCS Chapter Co-Chair
r.zeitler@ieee.org

EIAE Committee

Technical Program Chairs: Prof. Vikram Kapila, Polytechnic Institute of NYU (vkapila@poly.edu)
Name Organization E-mail
Eman Abdelfattah University of Bridgeport eman@bridgeport.edu
Selim Akl Queen’s University akl@cs.queensu.ca
Tariq Alshugran University of Bridgeport talshugar@bridgeport.edu
Amer Al-Rahayfeh University of Bridgeport aalrahay@bridgeport.edu
Michael E. Auer Carinthia University of Applied Sciences, Austria M.Auer@IEEE.org
Svetlana Baigozina A/S Datorzinibu Centrs, Latvia, Riga svetlana.baigozina@dzc.lv
Hector Barbosa University of Salmanca, Spain & Technical Institute of Colima, Mexico barbosah@usal.es
Paul Botosani University of Fairfield pbotosani@mail.fairfield.edu
Sylvia Encheva Stord/Haugesund University College, Norway sbe@hsh.no
James Feher McKendree University jdfeher@mckendree.edu
Navarun Gupta University of Bridgeport navarun@bridgeport.edu
Alan J. Hadad University of Hartford hadad@hartford.edu
Abdolloh Homaifar North Carolina A&T University homaifar@ncat.edu
Sangchan Kantabutra Mae Fah Luang University, Thailand sangchan@mfu.ac.th
Noel Kriftcher Polytechnic Institute of  NYU nkrift@duke.poly.edu
Reem Mahjoub University of Bridgeport rmahjoub@bridgeport.edu
Ramadhan Mstafa University of Bridgeport rmstafa@bridgeport.edu
Olli Mäkinen Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences, Finland olli.makinen@uwasa.fi
Atef Al Najjar King Fahd University alnajjar@ccse.kfupm.edu.sa
Krystyna Maria Noga Gdynia Maritime University, Poland jagat@am.gdynia.pl
Santiago de Pablo University of Valladolid, Spain sanpab@eis.uva.es
Sarosh H. Patel University of Bridgeport saroshp@bridgeport.edu
James A. Redmond University of Dublin, Trinity College, Ireland redmond@tcd.ie
Adnan Salihbegovic University of Sarajevo, Bosnia asalihbegovic@etf.unsa.ba
Mohmoud E. Sawan Wichita State University ed@ece.twsu.edu
Neander Silva Universidade de Brasilia, Brazil neander@unb.br
Suwanna Sombunsukno King Mongkut’s University of Technology, Thailand suwanna.som@kmutt.ac.th
Margareth Stoll EURAC Research, Free University of Bozen, Italy margareth.stoll@dnet.it
Bill Taylor Fairfield University btaylor@ieee.org
Mare Teichmann Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia mare@pekonsult.ee
Chi N. Thai University of Georgia, U.S.A. thai@engr.uga.edu
Abilash Tibrewal University of Bridgeport abhilash@bridgeport.edu
Alexander Vaninsky The City University of New York, USA Avaninsky@hostos.cuny.edu
Ahmed Zobaa University of Exeter, UK azobaa@ieee.orgtr

 

IETA Committee

Technical Program Chair: Prof. Mohammad Karim, Old Dominion University (mkarim@odu.edu)
Name Organization E-mail
Ashish Aphale University of Bridgeport aaphale@bridgeport.edu
Tamer Abu-Khalil University of Bridgeport tabukhal@bridgeport.edu
Giua Alessandro Dip. di Ingegneria Elettrica ed Elettronica giua@diee.unica.it
Ibrahim Alkore Alshalabi University of Bridgeport ialkorea@bridgeport.edu
Essam Badreddin University of Mannheim badreddin@ti.uni-mannheim.de
John Billingsley University of Southern Queensland johnbill@usq.edu.au
Bhushan Dharmadhikari University of Bridgeport bdharmad@bridgeport.edu
Angela Di Febbraro Politecnico Di Torino angela@dist.unige.it
Aydan Erkmen Middle East Technical University aydan@rorqual.cc.metu.edu.tr
Navarun Gupta University of Bridgeport navarung@bridgeport.edu
Heba A. Hassan Cairo University, Egypt hebaaha1@hotmail.com
Larry Hmurcik University of Bridgeport hmurcik@bridgeport.edu
Junling (Joyce) Hu University of Bridgeport yin_hu@d4mail.com
Manan Joshi University of Bridgeport mjoshi@bridgeport.edu
Mohamed Kamel Universityof Waterloo mkamel@watfast.uwaterloo.ca
Heikki N. Koivo Helsinki University of Technology heikki.koivo@hut.fi
Isaca George Macwan University of Bridgeport imacwan@bridgeport.edu
Saeid Nahavandi School Of Engineering & Technology, Australia nahavand@deakin.edu.au
ElSayed Orady University of Michigan, Dearborn orady@umich.edu
Sarosh Patel University of Bridgeport saroshp@bridgeport.edu
Luu Pham Pitney Bowes Luu.Pham@pb.com
Angel Pobil Jaume-I University pobil@icc.uji.es
Anatoly Sachenko Ternopil Academy of National Economy sachenko@cit.tane.ternopil.ua
Sadiq M. Sait King Fahd University sadiq@ccse.kfupm.edu.sa
Nariman Sepehri The University Of Manitoba nariman@ccu.umanitoba.ca
Bruno Siciliano Univesita degli Studi di napoli Federico II siciliano@unina.it
Biao Zhang IEEE CCS/IAS/RAS Chapter Chair
US Corporate Research Center, ABB INC
biao.zhang@us.abb.com